| posted by

Scottish Magazine Awards 2007 results

The results of the Scottish Magazine Awards 2007 were announced last night (29 Nov). The winners were announced at a dinner in Edinburgh attended by 400 people.

The results are:

Overall Scottish Magazine of the Year
DC Thomson

Consumer Magazine of the Year
DC Thomson

Business to Business Magazine of the Year
Scottish Farmer

Best Online Presence
Carnyx Group

Consumer Specialist Magazine of the Year
Craven Publishing

Best Magazine - Small Publishing Company
Play Publications

Staff Magazine of the Year
ScottishPower News
Planet Ink

Member magazine of the Year
Scottish Athletics

Customer Magazine of the Year
Glasgow City Council

Best Brand Development
Homes & Interiors Scotland
International Magazines

Publisher of the Year
Steve Craven
Craven Publishing

Consumer Magazine Editor of the Year
Simon Harper
Clash (Clash Magazine)

Business & Professional Magazine of the Year
Antony Begley
Scottish Local Retailer (55 North)

Best Magazine Design of the Year
Clash Magazine

Best Magazine Re-design of the Year
Historic Scotland
Think Scotland

Columnist of the Year
Mandy Rhodes
Holyrood (Holyrood Communications)

Feature Writer of the Year
Rory Cahill
Holyrood (Holyrood Communications)

Featured by The Drum