Nominate your Marketing Director of the Year in this year's MiAwards

MiAwards 2013 is now inviting nominations for the Marketing Director of the Year and Marketing Team of the Year public vote categories.

Last week saw the launch of the Public Vote categories with the launch of the Agency Supplier of the Year, which aims to find the best companies that supply products and services to agencies.

In last year’s MiAwards, the Marketing Director of the Year award was won by Andrew Garrihy, formerly of Samsung, while Marketing Team of the Year is a new category for 2013 and aims to identify the clientside marketing team that has made a big impact on their brand and/or company in the last year.

Last year Public Vote winners also included MD of the Year Gellan Watt of Thinking Juice, Marketing Personality of the Year Rob Morrice of Stein IAS, Creative Director of the Year Vince McSweeny of McCann Birmingham and Emerging Marketer of the Year Fiona Gandy of 7thingsmedia.

Once all the nominations are in, the public will be able to vote on the eventual winners from mid-September up until the end of October, around two weeks before the MiAwards take place in Manchester on Thursday 14th November. For more MiAwards categories click here.

If you would like to nominate one or more of marketing directors or marketing teams that you and/or your agency works with then please email your nominations, along with up to 100 words outlining why you are nominating them to Nikki Gillies who is organising the MiAwards 2013.

More MiAwards Public Vote categories will be officially launched next week.

Related Award

Deadline: 28th September

The Drum Network Awards wants to hear how your agency has grown as a business and delivered results for your clients and perhaps in December you’ll get an early Christmas present in the shape of one of our coveted Drum Network Awards that proves you belong not just on the good list, but on the great list!

Entry deadline: 1 September 2016
Awards Ceremony: November 2016


Featured by The Drum